Office of the University Librarian


The office of University Librarian derives its mandate from the University and other Tertiary institutions’ Act 2001 as amended. It is headed by the University Librarian who is responsible to the Vice Chancellor. University Librarian's Office is responsible for the development, control, and management and coordination of all library and information services of the University 

Busitema University Library emerged from the amalgamation of the collections from the two founding Colleges in September 2007 - the National College of Agricultural Mechanisations, currently the Engineering Library at Busitema; and the National Teachers College, which is the Science and Education Library at Nagongera. Prior to the opening of the Busitema University on 3rd October, 2007, there were two Faculties then - the Faculty of Engineering at Busitema Campus and the Faculty of Science and Education at Nagongera Campus. Today, there are six (6) Faculties, and thus six (6) Campus Libraries

Dr. Fredrick Kiwuwa Lugya
University Librarian