There are six Schools, each of which constitutes an administrative grouping of Faculties and other institutions. They are: Arts and Humanities, Biological Sciences, Clinical Medicine, Humanities and Social Sciences, Physical Sciences, and Technology.

There is a Council of each School – including representatives of its Faculties and Departments. The Schools are represented on the General Board.


Busitema University consists of over 100 Departments and 6 Faculties which have their own websites. If you are looking for information from or about a specific Department, you can find links to their web pages by using this A to Z index page

Centers of Exellence

Some Text Here...